Young Topologists Meeting 2017

3-7 July 2017

The Young Topologists Meeting is an annual conference for graduate students, recent PhDs and other junior researchers in topology. Until now it has been organized in turns by the EPFL, Switzerland, and the  University of Copenhagen, Denmark, but will be organized in 2017 by the departments of mathematics at  Stockholm University and the  Royal Institute of Technology in collaboration with Stockholm Mathematics Centre in Stockholm, Sweden.

The meeting is organized around mini courses by invited lecturers as well as presentations given by the participants. This year's mini courses will be given by Benson Farb (University of Chicago) and Brooke Shipley (University of Illinois at Chicago). The topics of the lecture series will soon be released.

Giving a talk

We strongly encourage the participants to give a talk. The talk does not have to contain original research results, expository talks are also welcome. If you are interested in giving a talk, please indicate this on the registration form along with a title and abstract. The talks should be 30 minutes in total, 25 minutes of presentation and 5 minutes for questions. 


We will be able to cover accommodation for approximately 100 participants. In addition, we are applying for NSF funding to cover travel expenses for participants from US institutions. 


Registration is now open. Follow this link to get to the registration form. If you want to apply for accomodation the deadline for registration is the 28th of February. The registration form will close the 31st of March. 


Participants requiring disability accommodations for the conference should contact the organizers as soon as possible.


The conference will take place at the main campus of KTH Royal Institute of Technology. The lecture halls are D1 and D2, and lie in "D-Huset", Lindstedtsvägen 17. Follow this link for a map which shows you how to get to D1.


If you have any questions, please contact us at


  • Eric Ahlqvist (
  • Kaj Börjeson (
  • Magnus Carlson (
  • Matthias Grey (
  • Oliver Gäfvert (
  • Bashar Saleh (
  • Ben Ward (
  • Stephanie Ziegenhagen (
Till sidans topp